Welcome to the website of Selwa Anthony Author Management Agency - one of the leading literary agencies in Australia. Here you will find information about Selwa, her authors and the books she has helped get published.

New and up and coming publications:

The Homestead by the River

The Homestead by the River

An unforgettable tale of love, loss and betrayal from an exciting new Australian voice in historical fiction.

In stark contrast to her own childhood during the last days of the Raj in India, the spectacular beauty surrounding their home, Rathgarven …

Read More »
The Lost Pearl

The Lost Pearl

From Pearl Harbor to the shores of Sydney, a family secret that spans generations could unite a family – or destroy it.

Honolulu, Hawaii 1941

On the evening of her sixteenth birthday party, Catherine McGarrie wants nothing more than for …

Read More »
Being Shot

Being Shot

My ear tracked the sound … the slow roll of rubber on blue metal, the stealthy crunching undergrowth sound of something prowling.

At the age of seventeen, Gail Bell was shot in the back. Coming home from evening class later …

Read More »
Chess Raven

The Girl Who Fell: The Chess Raven Chronicles – Book 1

The first book in a thrilling fantasy series about a girl who learns to embrace her inner power.

Chess Raven is a hacker who has grown up with nothing and no one. Her parents died when she was three and …

Read More »
Blokeasaurus

The Bloke-a-saurus – Jokes for blokes, fair dinkum funnies and true blue

Aussie wisdom

Gargantuan gags, wags, goofs and giggles for your favourite fella, with royalties donated to support men’s mental health

Knockabout brothers Steve and Gus Worland know a good joke when they hear one, and this smorgasbord of their favourite …

Read More »
Just Breathe

Just Breathe

Hendrix’s father has a vision – to see Hendrix run for Australia at the Olympics. His days are completely mapped out – what he eats, when he trains, when he sleeps, even the air he breathes.

There was never room …

Read More »
My Sunbeam Baby

My Sunbeam Baby

The perfect gift for any new arrival

See my bouncing baby,
jigging on my knee.
Then snuggling for a story,
just baby, book and me.

A gorgeous new picture book about how much we love our babies, from Emma Quay, …

Read More »
In the Valley of the Blue Gums

In the Valley of the Blue Gums

Journalist Thea Anderson’s adventurous life has been one of endless danger. Even her childhood, where she and her mother were forced to flee Malaya in the fish–stinking hold of a junk in the dying days of colonialism, was fraught with …

Read More »
Room at the Manor

A Room at the Manor

When her Maltese love affair turns sour, Lara McDonald returns to her quiet Scottish hometown of Fairview heartbroken, yet determined – instead of looking for another PR position, she decides to follow her dream of baking. She impulsively takes the …

Read More »
Digby & the Duck

Digby & the Duck

A book about determination, discovery and a duck . . . or maybe it’s about nothing at all! From the creator of Danny Blue’s Really Excellent Dream.

Digby can’t shake the feeling he’s being spied on, but by who? …

Read More »
Finn’s Feather

Finn’s Feather

Finn knows his brother is gone. But he also knows that Hamish sent the beautiful white feather on his doorstep.

Finn runs to shows his mother the feather from Hamish, but she only gives him a big hug. In school, …

Read More »
The Hole

The Hole

Bestselling Australian picture book creators Kerry Brown and Lucia Masciullo join forces to bring us a brilliant new rhyming adventure, perfect for fans of The Gruffalo.

Ages 2+

If you were walking through the woods
and a hole you

Read More »