Books - Non Fiction

Voyage of their Life

Voyage of their Life

Diane Armstrong came to Australia in 1948 on a terrible sea voyage aboard the SS Derna. This is her story. The voyage of the SS Derna in 1948 was a scandal that sparked an official inquiry when the ship finally …

Read More »
Wake Up, Shake Up, Stand Up

Wake Up, Shake Up, Stand Up

Whilst doing promotion for the bestselling Succeed With Me, Selwa was overwhelmed with support for her belief that “Australia needs a shot of self-confidence”. She became convinced of the need for a sequel – a positive thinking book for …

Read More »
Waltzing Australia

Waltzing Australia

A unique collection of original Australian bush ballads and the stories that inspired them – in the tradition of Banjo Paterson and Henry Lawson.

Waltzing Australia is a wonderful celebration of the Australian bush and the people who live there, …

Read More »
Watto

Watto

It is March 2011 and Shane Watson is vice-captain of the Australian Test and one-day teams and has become an opening batsman of prodigious talent, a reflexive catcher at first slip and a bowler who rarely fails to take wickets. …

Read More »
Welcome to the Outback

Welcome to the Outback

Sue Williams has long been fascinated by the Outback – its striking landscapes, the salt-of-the earth characters it breeds, its wonders and its weirdness. Now putting her bravest foot forward, Sue sets out to see our country as it really …

Read More »
Wendell Sailor: Crossing the Line

Wendell Sailor: Crossing the Line

Superstar Brisbane Broncos and Kangaroos winger Wendell Sailor shocked everyone when he switched codes to play union in 2001. The King of the Wing, whose thunderous runs intimidated anyone in his path, surprised even himself when he was selected for …

Read More »
What Is Mother Love?

What Is Mother Love?

In this tribute, mothers of all ages – from the not-so-famous to celebrities such as Deborra-lee Furness, Chris Bath and Sophie Lee – describe their thoughts, feelings and experiences of motherhood and of a love that is at once mysterious …

Read More »
What Men Don't Talk About

What Men Don’t Talk About

What do men and boys long for, agonise over, aspire to? Why are men often silent in dark and difficult situations? Why do so many find it hard to express how much they care? Every day we read articles about …

Read More »
What's on a Man's Mind?

What’s on a Man’s Mind?

This book has been written for the woman smart enough to know relationships with guys should not be this hard. Geoff Barker peels back the layers deeper than ever before to reveal what men really think of you, relationships, marriage, …

Read More »
Where Spirits Dwell

Where Spirits Dwell

There are houses that are as seductive as lovers.  There are houses that draw us close and never let us go, there are houses that haunt us. And then there are the houses that are truly haunted, houses where spirits …

Read More »
Why Can’t I Look the Way I Want?

Why Can’t I Look the Way I Want?

Why Can’t I Look the Way I Want? Is packed full of information and personal stories which cover everything from anxieties around food to physical and emotional wellness, reconnecting with those you care about, and healing yourself and moving forward.…

Read More »
Women of the Outback

Women of the Outback

Drought, flood, harrowing isolation and horrific accidents…the Australian Outback is no place for a lady. But the women of the Outback are a different breed: tough, resilient and endlessly resourceful. They’re both the backbone and the heart of Australia, keeping …

Read More »
World Beyond Tears: The ongoing story of Father Chris Riley

World Beyond Tears: The ongoing story of Father Chris Riley

Maverick priest Father Chris Riley has always made it his business to help children most in need. Through his charity, Youth Off the Streets, he has provided shelter, support, counselling and education, love and understanding to kids on the edge …

Read More »
You Can Call Me Ellie

You Can Call Me Ellie

This is one family’s story of love and determination. Diagnosed at birth with Down Syndrome, Ellie, the second child to Anne and Jim Rennie, was enrolled in Macquarie University programs aged four months. From that point on, Ellie and her …

Read More »
Younger Skin in 28 Days

Younger Skin in 28 Days

Beautiful skin is not only for the genetically blessed – everyone can enjoy the self-confidence that comes from looking their best, regardless of age.

In Younger Skin in 28 Days, award-winning author and nutritionist Karen Fischer reveals how you …

Read More »