Books

Waltzing Australia

Waltzing Australia

A unique collection of original Australian bush ballads and the stories that inspired them – in the tradition of Banjo Paterson and Henry Lawson.

Waltzing Australia is a wonderful celebration of the Australian bush and the people who live there, …

Read More »
Waratah House

Waratah House

Orphaned at a young age, Waratah House, a beautiful mansion in the Southern Highlands of New South Wales, is the only home Marina has ever known. But not every resident of Waratah House has Marina’s best interests at heart and …

Read More »
Watch Over Me

Watch Over Me

Watching goes both ways… They watch for control, for survival, for pleasure. We watch for survival, for fear, for love. A contemporary thriller of rebellion and surrender, love and war.

‘This gem of a novel ticks all the boxes—a book …

Read More »
Watercolours

Watercolours

The story of a boy artist, a river town and its mysterious underworld

Eleven-year-old Novi just wants to blend in — not easy when you′re named after a silkworm and have the most eccentric family in town. A descendent of …

Read More »
Watto

Watto

It is March 2011 and Shane Watson is vice-captain of the Australian Test and one-day teams and has become an opening batsman of prodigious talent, a reflexive catcher at first slip and a bowler who rarely fails to take wickets. …

Read More »
Web of Deceit

Web of Deceit

When paramedic Jane and Alex encounter a man refusing to get out of his crashed car, with bystanders saying he deliberately drove into a pole, it looks like a desperate cry for help. His frantic claim that someone is out …

Read More »
Welcome to the Outback

Welcome to the Outback

Sue Williams has long been fascinated by the Outback – its striking landscapes, the salt-of-the earth characters it breeds, its wonders and its weirdness. Now putting her bravest foot forward, Sue sets out to see our country as it really …

Read More »
Wendell Sailor: Crossing the Line

Wendell Sailor: Crossing the Line

Superstar Brisbane Broncos and Kangaroos winger Wendell Sailor shocked everyone when he switched codes to play union in 2001. The King of the Wing, whose thunderous runs intimidated anyone in his path, surprised even himself when he was selected for …

Read More »
What Is Mother Love?

What Is Mother Love?

In this tribute, mothers of all ages – from the not-so-famous to celebrities such as Deborra-lee Furness, Chris Bath and Sophie Lee – describe their thoughts, feelings and experiences of motherhood and of a love that is at once mysterious …

Read More »
What Men Don't Talk About

What Men Don’t Talk About

What do men and boys long for, agonise over, aspire to? Why are men often silent in dark and difficult situations? Why do so many find it hard to express how much they care? Every day we read articles about …

Read More »
What's on a Man's Mind?

What’s on a Man’s Mind?

This book has been written for the woman smart enough to know relationships with guys should not be this hard. Geoff Barker peels back the layers deeper than ever before to reveal what men really think of you, relationships, marriage, …

Read More »
Whatcha Building?

Whatcha Building?

An Australian picture book event – a special new work from two extraordinary talents

The old milk bar on the corner is coming down to make way for something new. Little Davey Durak is gathering scrap – a short piece …

Read More »
When I Grow Up

When I Grow Up

The new picture book from much-loved duo Andrew Daddo and Jonathan Bentley

What do you want to be when you grow up?

A performer? An astronaut? A secret agent?

From the team who brought you First Day and Check on

Read More »
When Shadows Fall

When Shadows Fall

Kate O’Hara rents an old stone cottage on the banks of a Tasmanian river to try to get some peace after the death of her husband, and to plan her future. But there are mysterious footsteps in the night. The …

Read More »
When The Snow Gums Dance / Song of The Bellbirds

When the Snow Gums Dance / Song of the Bellbirds

Two bestselling Australian family sagas in one volume!

The much loved stories, When The Snow Gums Dance and Song of The Bellbirds by Anne McCullagh Rennie are now back in print in this wonderful deluxe edition.…

Read More »
When the Snowgums Dance

When the Snowgums Dance

Set against the unique beauty of Australia’s Snowy mountains, the winter playgrounds of the mega rich and the steamy tropical north of Papua New Guinea comes the story of Kylie Harris, a woman with a thirst for adventure. When glamour …

Read More »
When Wattles Bloom

When Wattles Bloom

A poignant, romantic and moving story about love, loss and the circles of time.

Callie will be sad to see her family home sold into the hands of strangers. It′s been in the family for generations and Callie′s starting to …

Read More »
Where Spirits Dwell

Where Spirits Dwell

There are houses that are as seductive as lovers.  There are houses that draw us close and never let us go, there are houses that haunt us. And then there are the houses that are truly haunted, houses where spirits …

Read More »
Whispers at Dawn

Whispers at Dawn

At the dawn of the twentieth century, young Dan Sullivan signs on to fight the Boers, but discovers war has horrors beyond the battlefields.

In East Africa, a railway crosses a land with an unimaginable throng of wild animals. It …

Read More »
Whispers from the Past

Whispers from the Past

It is 1928 and, after the death of her beloved husband Billy, Evie Woodward and her husband’s best friend Daniel Roxburgh have become partners in the Roxburgh Psychic Detective Agency, a bogus agency investigating psychic phenomena. However, when Evie channels …

Read More »